 |
Page 1 of 1
|
Author |
Message |
oblockbooks
User - One Blade
Joined: 29 Jul 2005
Posts: 65
|
 title for producinc. page?
Is it possible to add a title to each product page that would be the name of the product? I tried to use the html code <title>%%name%%</title> but the title just stays as Product Listing. Is there a special code for this?
|
Sat Jan 26, 08 2:14 pm |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
AgoraCart automatically, dynamically has the product category listed in the title tag...
Which version of the cart are you using? Latest version is v5.2.
HTH!
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Sat Jan 26, 08 5:22 pm |
 |
 |
oblockbooks
User - One Blade
Joined: 29 Jul 2005
Posts: 65
|
I use version 4.0
|
Sun Jan 27, 08 2:50 pm |
|
 |
oblockbooks
User - One Blade
Joined: 29 Jul 2005
Posts: 65
|
Am I able to use HTML format for my productinc page? Will I still be able to use the codes (%%name%%, %%description%%) in HTML format?
|
Sun Jan 27, 08 3:50 pm |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
That version is not being supported any more... please upgrade to the either v5.0 or v5.2.
HTH!
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Sun Jan 27, 08 4:31 pm |
 |
 |
oblockbooks
User - One Blade
Joined: 29 Jul 2005
Posts: 65
|
I attempted to download the upgrader but was totally confused as to how it works and did not want to risk messing up my store. Is there any way to just configure the productpage.inc file from v4.0 so that the title is my product name? Also, is there a way to add a table to the left hand side?
|
Sun Jan 27, 08 8:16 pm |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
Just download the installer file for v5.2 and install the new store. You can, then, work on it at your own pace until it is all updated.
We attempted to do that several times with v4.x but it just won't do it... You will be much happier with the cart when you use the most recent version of the cart. More security, better SEO, easier management from the manager, etc...
HTH!
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Mon Jan 28, 08 5:19 am |
 |
 |
oblockbooks
User - One Blade
Joined: 29 Jul 2005
Posts: 65
|
I would like to upgrade to the newer version; however, does this mean I have to input all of my products and information over again or will it just take that information over to the new version? I have over 300 products on my store and I do not want to have to input everything again. Thanks for your help!
|
Mon Jan 28, 08 8:19 am |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
You can transfer your data.file to the new version...
Also, you can transfer the customized files that are in the 'html', 'html/options', 'html/pages', 'html/forms', 'html/html-templates', and 'html/images' directories.
Please review the following thread for additional info in regards to upgrading your files to v5.x:
http://www.agoraguide.com/faq/viewtopic.php?t=4501
If you have not customized files in any of the above mentioned directories, DO NOT transfer them to the new store. Very few files from v4.x and earlier are compatible with v5.x
HTH!
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Mon Jan 28, 08 8:52 am |
 |
 |
oblockbooks
User - One Blade
Joined: 29 Jul 2005
Posts: 65
|
I have just a few more questions regarding the upgrade. I use the following code on some of my pages that allows users to add products to the shopping cart (these are not productinc pages):
<form method="post" action="http://www.oblockbooks.com/shoppingcart/agora.cgi">
<strong>
<input type = "hidden" name = "page" value = "kletters.htm" />
Qty:
<input type="text" name="item-1003328|Alphabet|4.99|Alphabet||$3.50" size="3" maxlength="4" />
<input type="image" name="add_to_cart_button" value="Add To Cart" src="http://www.oblockbooks.com/shoppingcart/html/images/add_to_cart.gif" border="0" />
</strong>
</form>
Will I have to change anything in this code for the new version?
Also I use the following Custom Shipping Logic. Will this transfer and work?
$ship_method = $form_data{'Ecom_ShipTo_Method'};
if ($ship_method eq "") { # try vform, perhaps there is a value there
$use_vform = "yes";
$ship_method = $vform{'Ecom_ShipTo_Method'};
}
if ($ship_method eq "") { # set a default value
$ship_method="Regular";
}
@sc_shipping_logic = ( "|1-10.00|||3.50",
"|10.01-20.00|||4.50",
"|20.01-30.00|||5.50",
"|30.01-39.94|||5.99",
"|39.95-|||0.00",
"Priority|1-10.00|||8.00",
"Priority|10.01-25.00|||12.00",
"Priority|25.01-50.00|||15.00",
"Priority|50.01-100.00|||20.00",
"Priority|100.01-200.00|||30.00",
"Priority|200.01-500.00|||50.00",
"Priority|500.01-|||75.00",
"Express|1-25.00|||30.00",
"Express|25.01-50.00|||35.00",
"Express|50.01-100.00|||50.00",
"Express|100.01-200.00|||100.00",
"Express|200.01-|||150.00");
#
$shipping_price = &calculate_shipping($temp_total,
$total_quantity, $total_measured_quantity);
$ship_logic_done = 'yes';
Lastly, I see that you need to put a code before the </head> tag in the html/pages directory. I have a lot of .htm pages in there. Must I change these or just .html pages? Thanks again for your help! I greatly appreciate it!
|
Mon Jan 28, 08 1:53 pm |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
You can still use your custom shipping logic...
There is a special box in v5.x where you need to put your meta tags,
javascript and links to other external stylesheets.
Please review the thread I mentioned in my previous post.
It will answer your other questions.
HTH!
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Mon Jan 28, 08 3:19 pm |
 |
 |
|
The time now is Sun Apr 27, 25 2:47 am | All times are GMT - 7 Hours
|
Page 1 of 1
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|