Author |
Message |
nikito
User - Two Blades
Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Posts: 144
|
 Company Info in store header.inc?
Can anyone tell me whether the contents under the "company information" (which can also be found in the default agora welcome page) is in the store_header.inc file?
I have tried to edit that portion but cant seems to find it!
_________________ *Believe me... I'm really trying hard!  *
|
Sat Jul 02, 05 7:53 am |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
What are you wanting to change? The links or the actual files?
These are dynamic links created by code in the store_header.inc files.
The actual files called by the links are found in the 'html' directory of the store.
They are named like the link names.
IE: the "About Us" link is handled by the "About_Us.htm" file.
HTH!
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Sat Jul 02, 05 8:04 am |
 |
 |
nikito
User - Two Blades
Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Posts: 144
|
I will like to change the font style of the text links under the company info.
Can you advise me on where is the links located in the store_header? I have went through the source and a slight change here and there caused the whole source to become corrupted.
_________________ *Believe me... I'm really trying hard!  *
|
Sun Jul 03, 05 7:10 pm |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
You can change the following from:
Code:
&cartlinks;
print "<font face=Arial size=2>";
To something like this:
Code:
&cartlinks;
print "<font face=\"comic sans ms\" size=3>";
HTH!
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Mon Jul 04, 05 6:42 am |
 |
 |
nikito
User - Two Blades
Joined: 18 Jun 2005
Posts: 144
|
is it possible to change it to the link to my style sheet? If not, can I take away the whole chunk and hardcode the links in?
_________________ *Believe me... I'm really trying hard!  *
|
Mon Jul 04, 05 7:58 am |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
Yes, you can delete the chunk of code and hard code the links...
I actually think that might be the easier route, since the cartlink control code is in the core files....
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Mon Jul 04, 05 9:54 am |
 |
 |
slymie
Newbie
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 5
|
Along the same lines, I tried to hard code in new links to static pages for my site, but every time I went to one of my product pages, it pushed the entire products table way down the page. I tried simply removing the entire cartlinks code and that didn't work. I tried just removing the print cartlinks line, and that didn't work. Each time I removed the dynamic cartlinks generating code, it threw off the positioning of my products.
Any ideas/clues? Or do you need more info?
|
Fri Jul 29, 05 3:23 pm |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
Need a URL so we can see what is happening...
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Fri Jul 29, 05 3:52 pm |
 |
 |
slymie
Newbie
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 5
|
http://www.pipershaven.com/Cigars.htm
The problem is happening when I try to change the "Company Info:" area. Currently the content for that is being dynamically generated and everything is placed correctly, I was trying to hardcode the links or simply remove them and that's when the placement problems started.
|
Sat Jul 30, 05 7:55 am |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
The links are built based on the files in the 'html' directory of the store.
IE: The About_Us.htm file creates the About Us link.
To hard code your links, yoiu will need to entirely remove the following from the store headers:
Code:
<!--agorascript-pre
&capture_STDOUT;
&cartlinks;
print "<font face=\"Arial\" size=\"2\">";
$cartlinks =~ s/<br>/<br> /ig;
# take make links underlined
$cartlinks =~ s/style=\"text-decoration: none\"//ig;
# to layout horizontally with 3 spaces
# $cartlinks =~ s/<br>/ /ig;
# to layout horizontally with | dividers spaces
# $cartlinks =~ s/<br>/ | /ig;
print " ";
print $cartlinks;
print "</font>";
&uncapture_STDOUT; -->
Then just put in its place the links you want, something like:
Code:
<br><br> <a href="http://www.domain.com/mypage.html">My Page</a>
HTH!
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Sat Jul 30, 05 8:17 am |
 |
 |
slymie
Newbie
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 5
|
I'll give that a try and see how it turns out. Thanks for the help.
|
Mon Aug 01, 05 12:05 pm |
|
 |
slymie
Newbie
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 5
|
Nope.  Still not working as intended. I've left the page in the edited state so you can see what it's doing. I am thinking I may just have to bite the bullet and simply remove the links on the sidebar completely and not have any there.
|
Wed Aug 03, 05 12:50 pm |
|
 |
scottcrew
Moderator
Joined: 13 Feb 2004
Posts: 7516
Location: The West Side of MI USA
|
Looks like it is working....
However, the problem I am seeing is that whatever you used to edit the file auto-completed some stuff and messed up the layout.
You need to remove the following stuff from the store header file:
Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<!--BEGIN HEADER TABLE-->
<title>Piper's Haven Online</title>
</head>
<body>
AND
Code:
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</body>
</html>
HTH!
_________________ God Bless!
Bonnie - AgoraCart Moderator
Get a Gold Membership
|
Wed Aug 03, 05 1:12 pm |
 |
 |
slymie
Newbie
Joined: 22 Jul 2005
Posts: 5
|
Great! That seemed to fix it. Didn't realize that Mozilla's editor was automatically trying to convert/save it as an HTML file. Used wordpad and did as you suggested and it's working fine.
Thanks for the help.
|
Wed Aug 03, 05 1:59 pm |
|
 |
|